Security Force Headquarters

57 Division



  • 57 Division was raised on 04 February 07 at Pampaimadu under the command of Brigadier SR Manawaduge RWP RSP psc IG.
  • The newly raised division was initially tasked to advance along three axis in general area Kalmadukulam of Vavunia-Mannar forward defence line.
  • 571 Brigade to advance along Iranaiillupaikulam via Mullikulam up to Palampiddi.
  • 572 Brigade to advance along Thampanai via Madu up to Palampiddi.
  • 573 Brigade to advance along Kalmadu via Villattikulam up to Mundumurippu.
  • Major General NAJC Dias RWP RSP took over the command on 12 June 07 and commanded the Division throughout the Wanni Humanitarian Operations & relinquished duties on 12 June 09.
  • 57 Division ceased offensive operations after capturing of Kurivilkulam on 10 February 09.

Maj Gen GV Ravipriya WWV RWP ndu IG
Genaral Officer Commanding

Lt Col JSBW Pallekubura RWP RSP
Colonel General Staff

Lt Col WMSN Wijekoon
Colonel Admin /Quartering


  From To
Brigadier  SR Manawaduge RSP psc IG 26.02.2007 12.06.2007
Major Genral NAJC  Dias  RWP RSP 13.06.2007
Brigadier  PMR Bandara  psc 18.06.2009 28.02.2010
Brigadier  LN Wickramasuriya RSP USP psc 01.03.2010 29.07.2011
Brigadier  KRP Rowel RWP USP psc 30.07.2011 26.07.2012
Brig TS BANGSAJAYAH RWP RSP USP 26.07.2012 28.10.2013
Brig HJ Seneviratne RWP RSP 02.01.2014 22.11.2015
Maj Gen HJS Gunawardena RSP USP ndc psc 23.11.2015 22.02.2018


Postal Address : Headquarters 57 Division, Army Camp, Kilinochchi
Email Address : hq57divisionkln@gmail.com, 57div@army.lk
Telephone Numbers : 0113134059
Fax : 0212280084