Header Sinhala

ආරක්ෂක සේනා මූලස්ථානය (වන්නි)

59 සේනාංකය


To strengthen the Humanitarian Operations in the Wanni region the Army Headquarters dir to raise few new infantry divisions. The 59 Division under the leadership of Brig N Udawatta RSP psc (presently Maj Gen) was raised on 13 Dec 07 at ANURADAPURA and after auspicious inauguration shifted to PADAVI PARAKKRAMAPURA. Later with the commencement of offensive ops, Div HQ was shifted to HELAMBEWEWA, NELUMWEWA, KUMULAMUNAI, MULLIYAVALAI and finally to TANNIYUTTU. At the inception 59 Division had only 591 Bde with two Bns namely 14 SLSR and 11 GW. Subsequently 14 VIR, 1 SLSR, and 9 SLE joined with 591 Bde. The 592 Bde was raised on 29 Dec 07 with 14 SLSR, 14 GR and 12 SLLI. 15 SLLI was u/c to 592 Bde and made operational from 05 Feb 08. The 593 Bde was raised on 31 Dec 08 and launched into battle on 16 Mar 08 with 15 SLLI and 9 VIR whilst 7 GW joined the Bde subsequently. At latter stages of the Ops 593 Bde was det from 59 Div and att to 53 Div on 02 Feb 09 with 15 SLLI, 9 SLSR, 7 GW, 14 GR and 4 VIR and subsequently placed under command to newly raised Task Force 8 on 15 Feb 09 and re-designated as 681 Bde. The new 593 Bde was raised again on 15 Feb 09. The 594 Bde was raised on 11 Mar 09 and the 595 Bde was raised on 12 Mar 09. The 574 Bde of 57 Div was att to 59 Div from 22 Feb 09. After estb of SF HQ (MLT) 594 Bde and 595 Bde were det and re-dep in TF 4 and Area HQ (WLO) respectively wef 09 Nov 09.

59 Div launched its first Op on 07 Jan 08 from JANAKAPURA and KIRIIBBANWEWA with the aim of clear, and cause max attrition to the LTTE in ANDNKULAM forest reserve. LTTE defences had been fortified with heavily laid IEDs, booby traps and mine fds and all the possible approaches had been covered with SAs, MGs and indirect fire assets such as mor / arty. With the developing of major offensive and ltd offensive ops, tps of the Division were able to cause hy attrition on the LTTE and thereby was able to increase the moral of own tps and gained experience in conducting ops against the LTTE.

During the said period Div as a whole have achieved land mark victories over LTTE whilst liberating the territory held by LTTE. Amongst them, capturing of 14 Bases and the vital grounds such as NAYARU Bridge, ALAMPIL, MULLIYAVALAI, MULLAITTIVU, WADDUVAKAL and South of VELLAMULLIVAIKKAL were significant.

After the Humanitarian Operation conducted on 12 May 2009 by the Div to cross the NANTHIKADAL lagoon, over 70,000 of Tamil civilians who were forcefully retained in No Fire Zone (NFZ) by the LTTE fled to 59 Division controlled area across the NANTHIKADAL lagoon.

The 59 Division having marched 28 kilometers from JANAKAPURA area successfully completed the task assigned to the Division with the capture of MULLAITTIVU. The 59 Division had advanced nearly 28 kilometers through extremely difficult terrain, weather conditions and 14 Base Complex which was the most concentrated area of LTTE, to capture MULLAITTIVU. At the end of this most arduous task, 59 Division had taken the control of approximately 425 Square kilometers controlled by LTTE. This great contribution of 59 Division helped early eradication of LTTE from our motherland.


මේජර් ජෙනරල් ඩබ්ලිව් පී එම් විජේසුරිය ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පි ආර්එස්පි එන්ඩියු

හිටපු ආඥාපතිවරුන්

අනු අංකය නිළය නම සිට දක්වා
1. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එන් උඩවත්ත ආර්එස්පී යූඑස්පී පීඑස්සී 13.12.2007 05.02.2009
2. මේජර් ජෙනරල් එන් උඩවත්ත ආර්එස්පී පීඑස්සී 05.02.2009 10.05.2009
3. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් සීපී ගාල්ලගේ ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී 10.05.2009 29.07.2009
4. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ඪීෂී කැප්පෙටිවලාන ආර්එස්පී පීඑස්සී 29.07. 2009 04.12.2009
5. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එන්ඩී වන්නිආරච්චි  ආර්එස්පී අයිජී 04.12.2009 02.02.2010
6. මේජර් ජෙනරල් එල්ඒඩී අමරතුංග  ආර්එස්පී යූඑස්පී යූඑස්ඒඩබ්ලිව්සී 02.02.2010 07.05.2010
7. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ඒඩබ්ලිව්එම්ඒඩබ්ලිව්එන් රණවන ආර්එස්පී පීඑස්සී 14.06.2010 27.10.2011
8. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ජීආර්එච් ඩයස් යූඑස්පී පීඑස්සී අයිජී 27.10.2011 08.01.2013
9. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එම්කේඩී පෙරේරා ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී යූඑස්පී 08.01.2013 29.08.2013
10. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එස්කේඩීඑන්බී ඉහලමල්පේ ආර්එස්පී 30.08.2013 08.01.2014
11. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ඒඑස් ද ඉසෙඩ් වික්‍රමරත්න යූඑස්පී පීඑස්සී අයිජී 08.01.2014 17.07.2014
12. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එන්ඒපීසී නාපාගොඩ යූඑස්පී අයිජී 18.07.2014 07.04.2015
13. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එල්එම් මුදලිගේ ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී 08.04.2015 03.08.2015
14. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එන්ඩී වන්නිආරච්චි  ඩබ්ලිව්ඩබ්ලිව්වී ආර්එස්පී යූඑස්පී එන්ඩීසී  අයිජී 04.08.2015
15. මේජර් ජෙනරල් එන්ඩී වන්නිආරච්චි  ඩබ්ලිව්ඩබ්ලිව්වී ආර්එස්පී යූඑස්පී එන්ඩීසී  අයිජී 2018.02.06
16. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් පිආර් වනිගසුරිය යුඑස්පි එන්ඩියු යුඑස්ඒ සිජිඑස්සි 2018.02.07 2018.06.29
17. මේජර් ජෙනරල් පිආර් වනිගසුරිය යුඑස්පි එන්ඩියු යුඑස්ඒ සිජිඑස්සි 2018.06.29 2019.07.11
18. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් කේඑච්පීපී ප්‍රනාන්දු ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී යුඑස්පි එන්ඩියු 2019.07.12 2019.10.29
19. මේජර් ජෙනරල් කේඑච්පීපී ප්‍රනාන්දු ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී යුඑස්පි එන්ඩියු 2019.10.29 2019.12.18
20. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ඩබ්ලිව්එල්පීඑන් පෙරේරා ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී එන්ඩියු 2019.12.19 2020.02.04
21. මේජර් ජෙනරල් ඩබ්ලිව්එල්පීඑන් පෙරේරා ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පී ආර්එස්පී එන්ඩියු 2020.02.04 2020.10.20
22. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් එම්පී ලමාහේවා යූඑස්පී 2020.10.21 2021.01.03
23. මේජර් ජෙනරල් එම්පී ලමාහේවා යූඑස්පී 2021.01.04 2021.02.19
24. බ්‍රිගේඩියර් බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ජීඩී සූරියබණ්ඩාර යූඑස්පී 2021.02.19 2021.05.06
25. මේජර් ජෙනරල් බ්‍රිගේඩියර් ජීඩී සූරියබණ්ඩාර යූඑස්පී 2021.05.07 2022.10.04
26. මේජර් ජෙනරල් ආර්එම්එම් රණසිංහ ඩබ්ලිව්ඩබ්ලිව්වී ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පි ආර්එස්පි 2022.10.06 2023.07.13
26. මේජර් ජෙනරල් ඩිකේ එස් කේ දොලගේ යූඑස්පී පීඑස්සී 2023.07.14 2024.01.01
26. මේජර් ජෙනරල් ඩබ්ලිව්පිඑම් විජේසුරිය ආර්ඩබ්ලිව්පි ආර්එස්පි එන්ඩියු 2024.01.01 අද දින දක්වා

ඇමතුම් විස්තර

59 සේනාංක මූලස්ථානය
යුධ හමුදා ජනපදය

විද්‍යුත් තැපැල් ලිපිනය - 59div@army.lk,59division@gmail.com
දුරකථන අංකය - 0113030871
ෆැක්ස් - 0113137791

591 බල සේනා මූලස්ථානය
592 බල සේනා මූලස්ථානය
593 බල සේනා මූලස්ථානය