Mechanized Infantry Regiment

Marching forward with vigour



The Mechanized Infantry Ladies club was inaugurated on 08th March 2008 with the main objective of providing welfare facilities to the next of kin of war heroes who had sacrificed their lives for their Nation as well as the next of kin of war heroes who had gone missing in action as well those injured whilst defending the sovereignty and territorial integrity of their motherland and to provide towards the wellbeing of the patriotic serving officers soldiers and their families.

The Mechanized Infantry Ladies clubs provided for in the constitution of the said organization functions under the leadership of the wife of the reigning Colonel of The Regiment, who holds office as the President of the Mechanized Infantry Ladies club during the tenure of office of her Husband as the Colonel of the Regiment. Mrs. Manjulika Jayasuriya held office as the first President of the Mechanized Infantry Ladies clubs and down the line following Presidents have successfully contributed towards the growth of the organization from strength to strength in achieving its objective.

Mrs. Priyanga Wickramasingha.
Chairperson, Mechanized Infantry Ladies club

Present Office bearers

The President - Mrs.Priyanga Wickramasingha.

The Vice President - Mrs. Nilanthi Wanasinghe

The Secretary - Mrs. Swarnamali Ekanayake

The Vice Secretary -

The Treasure - Mrs. Thathsarani Fernando

Former Mechanized Infantry Ladies Club Presidents

Mrs. Manjulika Jayasuriya
28.08.2007 - 09.07.2009

Mrs. Nilanjani Peiris
09.07.2009 - 06.10.2013

Mrs. Dhammika Hathurusinghe
10.07.2013 - 26.09.2015

Mrs. Thilanthi Perera
26-09-2015 - 18-01-2016

Mrs. Chitrani Gunaratne
18-01-2016 - 05-09-2016

Mrs. Thushari Kulathunga
05-09-2016 - 04-08-2018

Mrs. Shiromi Masakorale
08-04-2018 - 01-09-2018

Mrs. Fredrika Atapattu
09-09-2018 - 06-02-2020

Mrs. Manori Jayasundera
06-02-2020 – 03-11-2020

Mrs. Nelum Waduge
03-11-2020 – 16-07.2021

Mrs. Bishani Fernando
03-11-2020 – 16-07.2021

Mrs. Dhanusha Weerasuriya
16-07.2021 – 05-12.2022

Mrs.Himali Pussella
09-06.2023 – 05-12.2022

Mrs.Senali Dulka Herath
10-06.2023 – 22-08-2023

Mrs. Priyanga Wickramasingha
22-08-2023– Up to Now

Diary of Event

Seva Vanitha News