Sri Lanka Signal Corps

Swift & Sure


After the successful eradication of the 30 years long war in 2009, Sri Lanka Army initiated first step of the journey towards the technological advancement of the Army by establishing the Directorate of Information Technology (Dte of IT) as the first directorate introduced after ending of the War. Directorate of IT was raised by the "ARO 11/2010" on 01 March 2010.

Dte of IT is co located with Headquarter Chief Signal Officer in Army Cantonment Panagoda under the command of Head Quarters Chief Signals Officer.

During these periods following officers functioned as Directors of Directorate of Information Technology:

Directors of Directorate of IT

Name From To
Brigadier SJ Wickramasinghe USP 01.03.2010 14.05.2013
Colonel STS De Silva (Officiating) 15.05.2013 27.05.2014
Brig K M R P Karunathilaka psc 27.05.2014 06.09.2017
Brig DAPN Dematanpitiya ndu psc 06.09.2017 16.04.2018
Brig NP Akuranthilaka 16.04.2018 26-12-2019
Brig PAJ Peiris ndu 27-12-2019 10-10-2020
Maj Gen PAJ Peiris ndu 10-10-2020 20-01-2021
Col KC Prathapasinghe 21-01-2021 04-02-2021
Brig KC Prathapasinghe 04-02-2021 22-02-2022
Brig GLSW Liyanage USP psc 23-02-2022 18-08-2023
Col HDJP Weerathunga 06-09-2023 26-09-2023
Brig HDJP Weerathunga 26-09-2023 19-03-2024
Brig SJKD Jayawardena USP psc 27-03-2024 Up to date